Tuesday, June 8, 2010

Travie McCoy - Lazarus [Review]

Fresh Off The Success From His Single, Billionaire Which Is Assisted By Bruno Mars, The Gym Class Hero Lead Man Releases His Debut Album: Lazarus. Lazarus Is Definitely A Feel Good Album. It Actually Starts Off With The Cee-Lo Green Assisted And The Smeezingtons Produced Track Called "Dr. Feel Good". Travie McCoy Talks About Being Alone And How Everybody Else Is Happy Except For Him While Asking "Dr.Feel Good" Can He Prescribe Something Good That Can Make The Pain Go Away And As The Song Progresses So Does McCoy's Character. It's Kind Of Like A Story And It Is Definitely A Nice Choice To Kick-Off The Album But This Good Feeling Doesn't Last For Long With The Second Track. As You Continue To Listen To Lazarus, The Second Offering From This Album, Superbad(11:34) Is The Definition Of Riding Music. With Such Lyrics As "It's 11:34, I'm On The Road, It's Almost Noon And I Got Nowhere To Go" It Brings McCoy Back His Alternative Rock Roots. A Howling Guitar Mixed With Deadly Snares And McCoy's Lyrics Makes This One Of The Stand Out Tracks From The Album. Now There's Only One More Song I'd Like To Point Out Because I Don't Want To Spoil The Whole Album. The Manual, Which First Made It's Appearance On The Nappy Boy All-Stars Volume One Mixtape Is Also On The Album With An Extra Verse From McCoy. "I'm Just Trying To Be Who You Say Are The Stars And Who Is Cool", sings T-Pain On The Song's Chorus. The Song Itself Is Talking About Trying To Be Like Other People And Losing Or Killing Yourself To Do So. Losing Who You Are As Person. It's Very Touching And True. That's The Main Aspect About This Album. It's Very Smooth And Well Put Together. It's Really Something You Can Feel, From The Rock Roll Feel Of Superbad(11:34) To The Singing Children In Akidagain. This Is A Great Solo Debut For Travie McCoy And I Can't Wait For Future Projects By This Cat.

Review: Positive
1. Dr. Feel Good (feat. Cee-Lo Green)
2. Superbad
3. Billionaire (feat. Bruno Mars)
4. Need You
5. Critical
6. Akidagain
7. We’ll Be Alright
8. Manual (feat. T-Pain and Young Cash)
9. After Midnight
10. Don’t Pretend (feat. Colin Munroe)

 Buy It Here:Travie McCoy - Lazarus

No comments: